Sew then…

I admit it, I am the world’s worst clothes shopper. I cannot remember the last time I walked into a clothes shop and actually walked out with anything. Hot lights, loud music, shop assistants who follow you round and witter in your ear. Ugh. Where is the nearest coffee shop? I need cake.

The one place I can always find something I want is in the haberdashery section. Fabric? Yes please. Buttons and yarn and patterns? It’s almost as good as a bookshop. A huge part of the appeal, I think, is that the possibilities are endless. It’s a bit like writing in that way.

My next project will be this, made in the most gorgeous Amy Butler fabric. fabic

Leave a Reply

